That feeling you get from being a #Father!

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

Being a father in today’s age is a hard thing! Learning to be a good father is an ongoing process. There are times where I am not sure I am doin the right thing or even times where I feel lost or without direction.

Cleaning up toys, feeding the kids, changing poopy dipers, making time to teach them right from wrong, is also very hard. One thing that dawned on me yesterday as I was celebrating Memorial Day weekend with my kids was that feeling you get when you were a child when you have something new.

CDF70838-409E-4F97-8825-74D4B8460BD2.jpeg

Do you remember waking up and having a new toy, or a pet, or a new something! You had an awesome euphoria that felt so awesome when you woke up in the morning to see your toy still there and not a dream.

The feeling is a wonderful one, and I just realized I feel that wth my boys! It’s also the love of the idea that you get to live your childhood all over again, and try things new, or repeat them, like family traditions or holidays.

It’s also a chance to make a positive impact in society and teaching the kids to be a value to the world. I hope that you feel the same way with your families!

I live with the feeling knowing they will be there... it’s up to the parents to be a positive role model! Also it’s up to us to protect them, and keep them from harm, but also not making them into snowflakes!

To all the families and parents out there! Keep up the good work, it’s a hard job that’s for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66