You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my son on his first birthday- A violent summer

in #parenting8 years ago

> My goal is to raise you to be a positive force.
> My prayer is that you will be an innovator and stand for the good of humanity.

Awesome. I named my son after the character Leto (the third) from the Dune books because of aspirations that he would become a better man and be a better force for good than I've been.

Sort:  

Awesome name.
I wanted to name a kid Atticus after Atticus Finch until it came out in Go Set A Watchman that he was racist. Glad that the prequel was published before I did.

Ah, yeah could have been a bad situation. The worst part is I always viewed Atticus as the ideal father figure while I was growing up... I guess everyone has their flaws.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45