You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Bored [fun activities] #2: 🏕 Teepee Time 🏕

in #parenting7 years ago

Funny, I thought of you as I wrote it especially after seeing the pics you shared yesterday :)

They'd have so much fun! And yes, watch out for the poison ivy.... I should've mentioned that... our woods are full of it too!! Which is why the had long pants and gloves on even though it was a hot day :)

Sort:  

:) I need to show them this post, they will totally get their machetes (yes, two of them have one - normal here in Panama - Ha) and get to cutting up some bamboo. :) I can just hear the fun being had...

That's brilliant! Our boys would love a machete! Don't get me wrong, they do have pockets knives and survival knives... but a machete, now you're talking lol :)

Lol - Yes, my son just recently bought a machete with his own money to make it look like a Zelda sword. We are kind of obsessed with machetes around here. They're super cheap (less than $5) at the hardware stores around here. :)

That's so awesome, what my boys wouldn't give for a machete to be the norm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67