You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am A Peaceful Parent

in #parenting7 years ago

Parenting is hard, so for the most part, I try to stay out of the arguements about which parenting methods are best. Besides, anytime I claim to have the answer, my solution suddenly stops working. It's a jinx. 😜

That said, although I was spanked as a child and have no lasting trauma, we found that it doesn't work well as a disciplinary method for our kids. I have, however, lightly smacked my baby's hand when she's reached for things that could hurt her, when stating "No" hasn't deterred her. She's too young to be reasoned with, but the light hand smack shows her that when we say "Don't touch," it's serious.

Sort:  

I appreciate your perspective on this touchy issue. Thank you.

Thanks for sharing your post. Unlike other sites, people seem to be able to talk about these things here without it starting a so-called "mommy war" (or daddy war). It's really nice.

Indeed. I had a feeling that Steemit could take it. I was right.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46