You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it wrong to homeschool my kids..

in #parenting8 years ago

I've met a lot of parents in the last year who are homeschooling / unschooling their children, and I have to say the difference is monumental. They also employ peaceful parenting techniques and non-violent communication, which is a beautiful thing to watch. They connect with other local homeschooling families through Facebook and sites like MeetUp.com for social activities and educational field trips. When you look at the garbage being taught to kids at public schools today -- essentially teaching them how to do as they're told rather than explore their passions -- I'm not surprised they made such a choice.

There are a few great infographics I've seen that point out many of the benefits of homeschooling / unschooling. (Infographic #1 & Infographic #2). Best wishes to you and the kids! I think you're doing them a HUGE favor!!

Sort:  

Those are awesome articles thank you!
I showed my wife and it was actually cool to see because we live in different places, but it's also cool to see the growing support behind it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61