Children, the bringers of karma.

in #parenting6 years ago

Apparently when i was a teenager i gave my mother hell, i dont remember. She says i wouldnt listen to her, that i always knew better and always wanted my own way... So now the tables have apparently turned. My thirteen year old daughter is giving me hell! Seriously testing me at every turn. All my 43 years of experience mean nothing to her, she is right i am wrong, all the time! It is the most difficult, troubling, harrowing experience at times. I used to be her hero, her awesome dad, her rock. But in the blink of an eye, i am now uncool, embarrasing and stupid. It hurts, but what can i do? Not much i guess, except refine the art of patience and acceptance. Hopefully she will come around and understand one day that i am actually totally awesome and everything i have done and am doing is for her, because i love her..
To mum, i am so sorry! So so sorry
...images (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15