You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My toddler isn't shy; you're just too aggressive

in #parenting7 years ago

"Spooky grandmother" <--- OMG I laughed so hard at that.

But seriously, this was an awesome comment. You've clearly seen the exact phenomenon I describe. And isn't it amazing how when you just back off and wait for kids to come around on their own, they will open right up.

Sort:  

It's only so funny because you know how true it is~
I'm thankful I don't remember her spooking me out as a kid, but I guess she wasn't as old, spooky, and crazy then~
It looks borderline traumatizing!

I find more and more the best thing to do with kids is exactly what everybody says not to do or doesn't do, which is naturally what I usually want to do.
Doing so not once have I had a real issue with a kid ever, and in the past couple years I've been with kids at least 3000 hours. I think people are just too quick to dismiss kids and don't value them enough or respect them really at all, like in this situation.
Best way to put yourself in your shoes is imagine your boss being a 7-8ft giant and billowing over you saying some obscure shit you know nothing about giving you a big creepy smile and then leaving. Ahhh(!) I'm not going around that person if possible.
Like it's not only logical, it's just how I naturally think is right, how do people mess it up so bad :^(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80