Fatherhood; Cool Dad plus More Responsibilities

in #parenting5 years ago

Source


The man helping her daughter plaiting/losing her hair was an internet sensation some month ago, not all men could do this, I think I'm one of the few that will gladly help my daughters and my wife do womanly stuffs like this.

Trust me, some African men consider house chores a taboo and a woman should do it all, it has happened and still happening. But I'm of the opinion that its a wrong way of life, a wrong philosophy to not help out in home chores. In fact, any man that can't assume such meek and tender responsibility like the man in the picture above isn't ready to start a family.

You can be a cool dad and still be the best one, helping your wife and relieving her of so much burden makes a man cooler than his outward appearances, nature made men to be stronger than women after all, hence it is required to step in some roles if time and your work permits you to do so.

To those men and guys, fathers and husbands who consider these things simple and easy, I say congratulations to you, your wives and girlfriends have found a treasure, to those dudes who are still ultra-macho and domineering, I hope you find solace and a change of heart and orientation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49