I Refused to Give My Kid Poisonous Toothpaste. THIS is What We Use Instead

in #parenting7 years ago

When my daughter was a baby, her doctor told me that dentists recommend bringing kids in for their first checkup at one year old. I thought that was a bit young, but she was a very good doctor, so I took my daughter to the dentist.  

It went as expected. My one year old was scared and I didn't blame her. The dentist, a very nice middle-aged woman, coached me in how to help a scared little girl have a better experience for her next dental visit. 

When I asked her what kind of toothpaste to get her, she told me to go to the baby aisle in the grocery store and I would find it there. I thought to myself, "I don't think I'm going to like what I find."  

I sure didn't. I couldn't even pronounce any of the ingredients. What if she swallowed too much of this stuff and it made her sick? It will have some kind of effect for sure, now or later. 

I decided to start researching. I went to several herbal sites and finally came upon an excellent podcast about oral care for the whole family. I don't know about you, but I remember having a neighbor who always told us to brush our teeth with baking soda. I was a kid at the time and thought that sounded so gross. But how right she was! Of course, one of the suggestions was to brush with baking soda. 

Now, that doesn't taste too good, especially not for a kid. So as I listened I got excited when she hit the sweet spot…CINNAMON! That was it! My daughter has been brushing her teeth with cinnamon ever since. If you haven't tried it, you're in for a treat.  

Cinnamon is a natural anti-microbial, antibiotic, anti-fungal, antiviral, antioxidant and anti-inflammatory medicinal wonder spice and will help keep your teeth and gums healthy. It has a wonderful yet gentle abrasive feel to it, so your teeth feel super clean when you're done brushing. And it just tastes really good. 

Cinnamon is also great for lowering blood sugar for diabetics, so it is safe to use. If your kids swallow it, it won't hurt them. In fact, it will be beneficial.  

Try it for yourself. It's safe for the whole family. We've been using it for years. If you want to whiten your teeth and add more anti-bacterial punch, brush a few times with turmeric powder. Add a rinse of 1/4 teaspoon of wheat grass in a few ounces of water. Swish in your mouth for a few minutes then spit out or swallow. All of these are safe to swallow. Use organic, trusted brands only. I did this rinse a few times when I had a minor toothache and it went away almost immediately. 

Keep your teeth and gums super healthy with nature! You don't need to subject yourself to poisonous chemicals just because they are available. Natural herbs, spices and super foods have been around for thousands of years. Our grandparents and great-grandparents used them before all of the modern day chemicals were at our fingertips.  

Brush your teeth with cinnamon today. Just wet the toothbrush, add a little cinnamon powder, and brush. You may never go back to regular toothpaste again. 



Sort:  

When you care about teeth you should consider reading this post:
https://steemit.com/health/@theaustrianguy/what-you-probably-are-doing-wrong-every-single-morning
It may change your whole cleaning routine :) greets

Thanks for stopping by @theaustrainguy , Have a Super Day Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44