You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Should We Tell Kids The Truth About Santa?

in #parenting8 years ago

Here are my thoughts on it.

If she's asking you about it, chances are she's been talking with her friends and has a sneaking suspicion that Santa may not be real.

Don't you remember when you found out about Santa? I do! I was in my super secret hiding spot playing hide and go seek when I nearly knocked myself out on presents from Santa. Upon further investigation, I realized Santa's handwriting was exactly like my father's! LOL

I approached my parents while my younger siblings weren't around. My parents fessed up and said I was now grown up enough to know, but the secret was sacred. I was just happy that I was let in on an adult secret! LOL

Now, your daughter mentioned she didn't want to know...at least not this year. So to answer her note to Santa, I would personally write, "I am real for as long as you believe."

It's not harming anyone, right? I mean, what would fiction and fantasy be like without imagination?

Sort:  

Yes you're right, I think my daughter wants to play along and live the fantasy for a little longer. I like you're "I am real for as long as you believe" line!
And by the way, I've just finished wrapping presents and making sure Santa's writing is different to my own, I've eaten the sweets the kids left out, I drank the glass of milk, made the carrot look like a reindeer had nibbled it. I might actually get an early night when they stop believing in Santa! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62