You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Is Caring, Is It Or Is It Not?

in #parenting6 years ago

I think my son Will is already a product of the Asian culture you mentioned. He's now open to share, as a matter of fact, he always ask before eating something if @deborism and I wanted to try it. I notice he brought stuff to school to be shared too, and it did made him happy.

Of course, there are stuff that are very close to his heart that he's reluctant at times, which I used to force him to share, but over time, came to your conclusion as well. I would ask him what's stopping him from sharing, and hear his point of view. I think respects starts there.

I like to think we should all strive to practice moderation, there's a place for everything. The balance is to keep it between being selfish and being selfless; too much of each side is bad.

My 2cents, and great piece though! Thanks for "sharing" something that others usually just keep quiet of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89