You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snowflake By Any Other Name

in #parenting8 years ago

What an example you must set for your children. Your lucky children, I should say -- to have mother, such as yourself, who is willing to let the eyes of society, look at her unkindly -- judgmental. But they have a mother that knows, damn well .., society won't pick them up when they fall. The skills needed to survive as a functioning, contributing adult, in todays world, are not God given -- they are taught by insightful, knowledgeable, caring and loving parents, such as you, @fairytalelife. For you have chosen to take the road less traveled.., and raise actual human beings,, that will be able to confront whatever comes there way… Cheers, to you!

Sort:  

This comment is just as awesome as the OPs well written piece. Thank you for your comment Macksby! :0)

@macksby, you are too kind! I do know they will be better off not expecting anything. That way they can work hard and take credit for their own successes. I wish I had been taught more about how to thrive in the real world when I was young. But of course, I may not be in the place I am now raising these particular children, and I can't imagine my life without them. Thank you, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84