You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting Tip: Celebrate Your Small Victories

in #parenting6 years ago

Reading this has put a few things in perspective about life's paradoxes. With my youngest being 10, I look back at the diaper days with fondness. Cherish them, they don't hang around for that long!

Sort:  

Always a good reminder. It is crazy for me to realize that I already have two out of diapers. Wow. I know I sound like my parents now, but seriously, when did that happen?! It is a pretty great time when they truly depend on you for just about everything. I had the privilege to take 6 weeks off of work when our newest was born in November and it was an amazing period to be able to spend all that time with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36