You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to say to kids instead of "Be Careful!"

in #parenting6 years ago

The words/phrases Backwoods Mama suggest are empowering ~ could have done with reading this 23 years ago!

Like you I used to tell my son to be careful and even went a little further ~ I used to tell him before doing anything to assess the risk factors and consider if the action justified the risk; and only then, if comfortable with his analysis, proceed!

It kinda worked as it kept him fairly safe.

Only maybe it hobbled him somewhat? ~ feel a chat with him coming on...

:)

Be careful.

And happy.

xox

Sort:  

We can only do our best in any given moment. And there is no such thing as perfect!

Like you I have fallen for his one so many time. But with awareness now, I can address this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77