Teaching a kitty how to do everything!

in #parenting8 years ago

So after a cat with her 2 kitties maybe 2 or 3 days old came to live on our roof where actually my room is, they stayed under a water pump cooler only 2 meters from where I sleep and just a wall between us.

At first when I was going to give some food to their mom so she can feed them(1 black and white[boy] 1 brown and white[girl] they used to ran and hide at first but later they got used to me and ran less and hanging around me with almost no fear.

After 10 days or so they started to cry and call for their mom while she was out looking for food and other stuff cats do usually during the day, and funny thing was whenever the brother cried his sister was screaming and calling for help and their mom somehow could hear her and come running.

Some late night one of the kitties was crying very loudly because he got separated from his family accidentally jumping down and not being able to jump back up, and all their mother was doing just sitting or going back and forth on tree branches to show him how to do it himself, then I saw he can't put one of his feet on the ground when walking I went to grab and help him but he got scared and ran down a tree to the street and never seen him since :(

Now I think he is in some place else and their mom can't be over my place for her daughter so I am feeding her with milk and chicken at the same time I place them in some hard reaching spots so she has to think and work very hard to get to the food and some times I see her mom comes and watches me doing these things from far but her son starts to ask for her from at least half a mile away and my little kitten goes into a sad mood since she is unable to get out of our front yard.

I'm planning to starve her a bit so she start to learn how to get food for herself but she makes very cute noises when she eats that I can't let my self to let her go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39