Parenting - The Joys of Bureaucracy

in #parenting8 years ago (edited)


I've told you people about the possibility of moving back to my hometown, in order to get my daughter extra help at school.
Well, after a lot of thinking and some heavy decisions, we've done it.

While my daughter is enjoying a brief holiday at her grandparents', I am fighting my way through paperwork.
To my complete amazement, all my daughter's medical documents and evaluations have been questioned. We have to go through the whole process once more.

I have no idea why - I am baffled. Nobody dared to question the work of plenty of doctors and social workers, no. The people here just told me "Well, the problem is all your papers are from THERE. You must get them from HERE". Why? What's the difference? What's going to happen, other than tiresome evaluations (which my daughter dislikes) and us being sent from one institution to another in a ping-pong game of paperwork?
Stupid, stupid, stupid mechanism and narrow minded people who fail to see the person they need to help - a 9 year old child - because of their thought process trapped in rules.

...Whatever!...

Of course I know better than to try to change anything - I simply pray for patience and I am now doing it all over.
I've found a pediatrician for my daughter and I've asked for a referral to a pediatric psychiatrist. Next Monday, the whole evaluation drill starts again.
What's not to love?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64