Parenting and Disability

in #parenting7 years ago

Joe_Denise_Chiappetta_Parenting_Workshop_2017_01.jpg
My wife and I had the privilege of teaching at a recent Christian parenting workshop in Los Angeles. We covered the topic of Supporting Parents Who Have Kids with Disabilities.

The video link below is cued up to where our portion on disability issues and how to help parents starts (1 hour and 34 minutes into the video), but the whole workshop was a very moving and helpful session for all. So feel free to rewind to the beginning.

Sort:  

great video's thanks alot for sharing!

Thanks for sharing the video some very nice things to learn

What an encouraging video. My brother has autism and I am proud of him, he has taught me so much. I have seen that God often surrounds us with people we can help, and sends people to help us. Moses stuttered but he had Aaron to speak for him. Mephibosheth, Jonathan's son was crippled but he had a servant's heart and David treated him with kindness. I want to grow in patience and mercy.

Thanks. Yes there are some amazing and inspiring lessons about disability in the scriptures, especially the ones you just mentioned!

That will be helpful for many of the parents
Thanks for the upload :)
Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76