You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family and Another Long Night

in #parenting6 years ago

dang chores never want to do it themselves do they?
wonderful that she is safe and sound and now you can relax. and get some work done!
that little Keet was with you all night? lol.
hey, so that makes me ask what was the narrow escape in Atlanta, what happened?

Sort:  

Yes a blessing.

My keet is developing slow a little concerned

It was years ago. Many years ago. It was about 1 am and the station was quite and empty
I was looking in a vending machine and realized I didn't have enough money to buy anything. I was starving!
This man saw me and asked how much more money I needed....he said he had some change in his bag. I hesitated, wouldn't have taken food if he offered but a couple coins would get me a bag of chips that should be safe to eat from the machine.
It's right over here... We walked towards a chair with bags in it as we passed the door he grabbed my arm and started pulling me out the door. I grabbed the door frame with one hand and clawed his face with the other while screaming.
A man came from around the corner and ran toward us, the guy let me go and ran.
The bags in the chair weren't his.
I was very lucky the other man heard me. I had guardian angels that night.

oh my gosh! wow thank God for His protection that night! well no wonder your fears about your daughter traveling in the same way by herself.

She's my only child

I understand. and she is moving back home?
why would she want to do that?

When I expand I'll need help and I miss her. My intention is to develop this sustainable paradise for her in the future. She is a loving giving person that I trust will continue my plans and continue building community. I think getting back to our roots where kids take over the farm and the grandparents stay home instead of nursing homes is a healthier future. I want my grandchild to know the value of life. Human, animal and plant.
Plus with 225 acres we could both live there and not see each other for days. Lol so plenty of room for privacy.

oh man sugarcreek.. I absolutely love your philosophy! now we just gotta get you there so you can start!

Thank you for your support!

you are so welcome, you and yours are the bedrock of our culture I believe.
bytheway I'll be sending more friends over to your blog as I have time, kinda far behind the last couple of days. but that can boost your growth.

a guy called mepatriot from Northern Maine will probably be coming on here soon, great guy, super smart, patriot, Believer, big heart, loves independence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53