Time. Please slow down.

in #parenting7 years ago

IMG_7858.JPG

My daughter just finished her first week of highschool. In a rare moment of affection, she briefly held my hand today and I remembered what it was like to have her as a fan. It was only a few seconds, but reminded me of this day when we went out into the water together. It was the last time I remember holding her hand before she asked me to take a sunset pic.

Time doesn't stop. We all know it, but don't always live it. The little girl that needed me close at every step can't wait to jump into life without me. I love that about her, but I miss these moments.

Sort:  

Time passing by, but that moment will remain in your mind forever! Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90