My Friends Strict Father

in #parenting7 years ago

How do you describe a scenario where a child cannot even talk to his parent directly and he has to go through a close family or an uncle?
Does it really speak well or speak right about such parent? I am not a parent yet so I do not really have anything to say with proof about the situation but I will be glad if I could get enlighten from people who have kids already.


Link

I have a very close friend whose father is really strict, none of the kids will dare look at his face while he is speaking let alone talk to him in a manner that is not pleasant, whenever they hear him coming from a distance, every child comports himself and acts appropriately.

My friend told me that she use to think my dad was that strict on them before they were kids, he thought that as time goes on, he will let them do whatever they wanted to do but the father did not change he became more strict as days passed by.

He is not only strict to the kids but he is as well strict to the mother too, he talks to her in any manner he pleases and even goes to the extent at shouting at her in public places, the woman lives in fear in her own matrimonial home and she just hopes that her children will one day become old and strong enough to defend her.

(height:160)
Link

My friend is really sad and bitter about this happening and he does not know what to do to put an end to this annoying character of his father.

Sort:  

Really sad. Tell ur friend to talk to his Parents on this matter directly. Because this is the time otherwise things will become more worse in future. All the best

okay, I will do that. Thank you very much for sharing your idea with me, your baby in the womb @gee-world

Congratulations @gee-world! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75