You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Grand)Parenting Tip: The Undermining Remind

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

I see this all the time in my own life. My wife is particularly sensitive as a victim but deals out the same to our grown up kids. Quite ironic. I don't like confrontation so I tend to retreat into myself as I know my tongue is very sharp which can cause serious damage to relationships

Sort:  

We tend to get caught up in cycles, don't we? We work with what we have got, and it is pretty difficult (if not impossible) to give out what you have no first received. I only ever read parts of this book, but I liked it and it has high recommendations from friends: Boundaries. Maybe I'll get back into it because I am realizing I have a lot more refinement to do.

Thanks for sharing honestly about where you are at!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12