Mama needs a coffee

in #parenting7 years ago

IMG_9589.PNG

Keeping the little one entertained now that he's crawling (and crawling really fast) is getting harder.

He wants to explore the house, and usually all the places I don't want him to be or the things I don't want him to do...

...crawling into the cupboard where the water heater is, into the bin, nipping the cats ears (poor cat) turning the radiators on or off, finding a tiny speck of something on the carpet (even if I've literally just hoovered he manages this - he must have good eyesight, or better than mine!) and generally pulling himself up to stand or jump on everything. Everything.

So, when I need a few minutes to make a drink, make his food, or a quick tidy up he now goes in his travel cot and the fact that it's FULL off teddys and balls from a ball pool means it keeps him entertained...for a few minutes!

I'm going to do some research about parent hacks, fun ideas for sensory play or messy play, so I'll share what I find in a blog post soon :)

IMG_9591.PNG

Sort:  

Enjoy your day with your family! This is the biggest gift in the world!

Thank you. It certainly is :)

I enjoyed the mom post! I have two and I know the struggle!

Ahh thank you. I can't imagine having more than one yet! I don't know how people do it with triplets!! :)

I have two and one on the way, so I'll let you know how having three goes 😊 @flightsoflove at least they aren't the same age.

Oh wow, how exciting!!! Congratulations :)

Thank you! Not many dull moments in this house! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35