You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your child IS your most important crop!

in #parenting7 years ago

I up voted. We do not have a tv either and we use the internet for work and research mostly. The garbage on tv these days is brainwashing our generation to not think for themselves. The word amusement in Latin literally means 'to not think'. I think that children needs hands-on experience like working in the garden and helping with household chores. My girl Becca is 2 and she already helps with chores and with the garden. She does not sit in front of the boob tube all day filling her mind with brainless information. Thanks for posting, I also re-esteemed this!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I couldn't agree more. It's sad to see the next generation growing up to be in a box of endless "entertainment" and little to no critical thinking skills. I always joke that " she could survive the apocalypse" if something happened and I think that's true. She knows what wild plants she can east and what to stay away from, she is rough and tumble and not afraid of dirt. That's not exactly what you see when you see most kids.
Great for you! Keep up the great parenting!!! It's the harder route but the payout is so much better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50