Coping With Morning Sickness

in #parenting7 years ago

Dive Diva
Telling it like it is
July 5th, 2017

For any new moms to be that struggle with morning sickness, I'm sure can agree that there is nothing more annoying than having someone who has never experienced it give you advice on how to cope. Usually suggesting soda crackers and ginger ale, but morning sickness is NOTHING like having the flu. Luckily there is a possible solution to help get you feeling better and more like a person again.
Most prenatal vitamins are large pills that are taken once a day, however for some mom's the vitamin might be a little too strong and COULD be a big factor adding to the morning sickness side effects. This was brought to my attention by my midwife when I was struggling to keep a simple drink of water down. She suggested to test a different prenatal that must be taken three times a day rather than once, so we started doing some research and the prenatal vitamins from New Chapter were my new best friends!
image
Because the vitamins are taken three times a day, it allows the body to absorb the much needed nutrition throughout the day rather than in one big dose. Once I switched, my morning sickness that usually lasted all day was pretty much gone. Sure, there were the occasional times when a certain smell or flavor didn't agree with me. But that was to expected as pregnancy changes all your hormones. Better yet, these prenatals are GMO free and certified organic!
image
image
image
I can't promise that changing to this particular prenatal vitamin will solve every woman's morning sickness problems, but it's a great place to start. There is also a postnatal vitamin by the same company, to help both mother and baby continue healthy nutrition through breast milk.
Any suggestions I offer is always on a take or leave it basis, but I figure if something that REALLY helped me to feel better so I could finally enjoy my pregnancy, then I'd like to share my solution in the hopes more mothers to be can also enjoy this amazing time in their life. So congrats to all you new mamas, I truly hope this helps.

~Dive Diva

Sort:  

This is very interesting. I used to think morning sickness was experienced by all women until I found out it is not amust. So many lessons to learn.

So true. My sister-in -law is struggling with it and was getting all kinds of advice from a friend that never once had morning sickness when she was pregnant. It may not help every woman struggling with morning sickness, but hopefully this article can help someone enjoy their pregnancy a little more. Thanks for the comment :-)

Congratulations @dive-diva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dive-diva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59