Speed up mornings with these simple tricks

in #parenting7 years ago

Every parent knows that morning minutes are a precious commodity. You all have tricks of your own, so share them in the comments below! Here are mine:

  1. I keep a donation bag next to my childs' dresser. Who has the time to curate their childs clothes collection? I sure don't. One day I realized that every day my child was combing through the same undersized items every day, and that these items were making her dresser clumsy and inefficient. Now I allow her to curate her collection in real time, if she tries on a pair of leotards and it is uncomfortably small, it goes straight to donation. Her dresser is much less full, and my child gets dressed with much less time and effort.

  2. Short mornings means breakfast in the car. Breakfast is important, it's also motivational. If our morning is less than 45 minutes, breakfast will be in the car. My child is much more focused on getting ready and getting out of the house, and there are fewer tantrums and battles of the wills.

  3. "Brush your teeth, go to the bathroom, get dressed" in that order. Sometimes my child will switch up the first two, but they always have to come before the third, it's fastest that way. Before i did this, it would often happen that my child got dressed, brushed her teeth, and then went to the bathroom, and as a result she was half naked with toothpaste on her shirt at the end. This way is the only way which will ensure that your dressed child will STAY dressed.

What are your tricks for a quick morning with kids?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44