Friends and kids?

in #parenting7 years ago

My 4yo is a bit of an oddball. She loves drawing more than anything else in the world, and I know I have my parent-goggles on, but she does a great job at it for her age. She also loves to climb, she can climb up anything, and that isn't always a good thing. Things she doesn't like are

rules she didn't make,

running,

people drawing not what she wants them to draw.

mamapleytheselow.jpg

(This is an example of her drawing skills, it shows me, playing the cello)

Recently though, she's sad that she doesn't have friends. It's not so surprising, she doesn't want to do what other kids want to do, she actively resists any game that involves running, and even when kids want to draw with her she gets all comandeering and kids tend not to like that.

So... parents of pre-school kids, what are your tips for me to help my kid make friends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43