where are all the stay at home dads?!?!?!?

in #parenting7 years ago

I'm the father of 2 little girls, one is a little over 2 years old and the other is 10 months. A month ago I decided to become a stay at home dad so my wife could have a break and return to work. I knew it was going to be a super challenging experience but I was hoping a rewarding one.

Now I live in a wealthy area in Manhattan, NYC and I will say being a stay at home dad is pretty isolating. When I take my kids to the park in the middle of the day I'm surrounded by mostly nannies, some moms but not really a dad in sight!

So where are all the stay at home dads out there? Are there any on Steemit? I would love to know. In between doing the dishes, changing dirty diapers, warming up bottles and cleaning up after meal time because my toddler decorated the wall with pasta, i would love to find just a little time to share war stories!

Sort:  

When I became a full time carer for my wife I also became the main parent bringing up our children, the youngest was about 12 months while we also had a 3 year old and a 10 year old boy. 7 or so years on and I can say that just as you think you have the knack of things they've grown up a bit and present a new problem for you to deal with. Also I don't miss the toddler TV channels one bit, there is only so many times you can sit down and watch the same few episode on constant repeat of their favourite show and act excited.

thats a very good point. I guess being a parent you have to evolve and grow along with your children so in that way it never gets easy which is a little scary because this is hard! The toddler thing is no joke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73