You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1 year old is losing her hair to Cradle Cap - all advice welcome!

in #parenting6 years ago

When my daughter had it (she’s 5 now) I would use a warm rag to wipe her hair enough to get the hair damp, then I would massage coconut oil into her scalp and finally I would use a very fine toothed comb to comb away the dead skin cells. The doctors also have a ointment to help. With her losing that much hair I would definitely take her to the doctor.

Sort:  

I don't much trust the doctors around here. Much of the problem has been our transition from Bali to France climate. Now we are not in the hot & humid part of the world, the scalp is drying faster. All my research tells me the hair will grow back, so am just gonna stick with coconut oil for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47