You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Children Are Not Your Property

in #parenting8 years ago (edited)

Hi, @djpat1974. I'm not sure if I understand your comment. If you're suggesting that I have a problem with my parents and/or how they raised me, I can assure you that I have an excellent relationship with my parents, and so do my children. I was fortunate enough to be raised in a loving household with both parents present, and my parents really did try their best to raise me right. Loving parents can, however, be authoritarian in their parenting styles. I would like to move away from authoritarian, coercive systems, and intentionally shift towards methods based on mutual respect and cooperation in all spheres of life, including parenting. I have done extensive research into property rights and Peaceful Parenting, and I think I have a pretty solid understanding of them both. Thanks for reading my post and commenting on it! I appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48