Hmmmm...daughter now wants to be a scientist. It was a dentist, I wonder what's next :)

in #parenting6 years ago

image.jpeg
My 9 yr old daughter has expressed the desire to be a dentist for quite a few years now, but one look at this book set tonight she has decided she now wants to be a scientist! (Photo went sideways on me sorry)
image.jpeg
She already has a few experiments lined up for tomorrow... Yay, lucky me.....the next one contains bicarbonate :)
image.jpeg
Tonight she has started to try and make a stalactite, and clean coins :)
I just wish she had of found it a bit earlier, but since it's Saturday night I didn't mind her experimenting..

I'm sure she's going to chop and change her chosen vocation for now until she decides on a career path.
After 25 yrs of Nursing myself, I have finally decided to persue my love of writing and am up to chapter 11 of my novel I'm hoping to finish by the end of the year...also have 2 kiddies ebooks on Amazon, with a fossicking and camp cooking ones in the pipeline. So I understand the change one can have a desire for. I never thought I would have the opportunity of a career change and presumed I'd Nurse until retirement, but hopefully I can manage pulling off a best seller hehe.

It's certainly interesting anyway the journey one takes to decide what they will do, and what's makes them choose it.

I never thought I'd be blogging for steem either haha

I always new I wanted to be a nurse.....I also new I had a passion for writing. I remember how happy I was when I got a type writer for a pressy!! It's just that when you leave school, nursing offered me a career, and wages, writing certainly didn't pay the bills when you came from a small country town.

Not regrets though, I loved nursing, and met some wonderful colleagues....

Who knows what my 3 children's future will hold, or the career path they choose? But what I do know is that I will support them in whatever they choose to do!

I'm already training them up in the trading of crypto hehe..

We that's all from me tonight... I need to endeavour to start steeming a bit more and sharing our travels around oz..ill have more time when I finish my book, I hope..
Until then...thanks for reading, nighty nite :)

Cheers @dardi

Sort:  

I'm not looking forward to tomorrow... Lol

Yeahnah is such an AWESOME name, haha :)

Bicarb experiments. Now that sounds like fun.

I've always been curious about how people go into dentistry. What was it that led her to think she might want to pursue it?

It did turn into a fun mess lol I should put up the video :)

For a couple of years she has wanted to be a dentist. I had some dental issues from a hard pregnancy, and she decided she wanted to be a dentist to help me. She heard me talking about Dentacoin and me wanting to use it for implants lol

I've started training them up on cryptocurrency and the blockchain :)

Hahaha kids are the best!

Aren't they lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50