You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Profound Parenting Value of the Day...Forgiveness

in #parenting7 years ago

Between my partner and I, I'm almost always the bad cop. I'm the one with the "stern parent voice". It's important that our children understand what we're angry about (so I make it a pont to talk to them after I've calmed down) but it's equally important that they know there will be consequences for their actions. Of course when they were younger, I was quite lenient but now that they're much older (13 and 10) I find it necessary to let them know that small things you don't do right can lead to big things that are really wrong.
I think you're doing a great job in asking forgiveness from your kids but don't beat yourself too much about it. We're parents. It's our job to be parents. ☺

Sort:  

thanks! appreciate it - and way to be present with your kids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37