You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting Tip: Celebrate Your Small Victories

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

I didn’t have quite as many diapers as you (just two kids, 2 1/2 years apart, but man can I relate to the non-sustainability of cloth diapers. My wife and I were all about the cloth thing, and really gave it an honest effort, but they simply do not work! It’s actually funny to think back on now. My mother in law, who was our day care provider for a while, was more tenacious. I ended up hiding the cloth diapers, but she would find them, but of course the poo-pocolypse wouldn’t happen until the kid was back in my care!

Sort:  

That's hilarious. We had a very similar experience; my mother-in-law was all about it. It worked for a while, but once they really get mobile and start eating things other than breast milk, it pretty crazy. Also, the laundry. We are buried in laundry as-is. I couldn't imagine having to throw in an extra load every day or so just of diapers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48