Appreciating my Mom & Late Dad

in #parenting6 years ago

I remember growing up back in the day when I was still in my primary education. Dad would always tell me that I would be a basketballer just like Michael Jordan, even though I knew I wouldn't be 1% of that. He had faith in all of us as his children and he never spoke negatively towards us.

Im now appreciating all that now that I have grown up and have my own family. I think apart from God alone, parents help shape the the success and downfall of their children. Always believe in your children and encourage them in whatever they do.

Remember you lived your live and this is your child, he has his own style, own hobbies, own goals and the list goes on. As parents we tend to endorse what we ourselves want out of our children which is not bad to some extent but we have to loosen up and let the child be. Let him show his inner being and unleash his inner power.

Some are sportsmen, some accountants, some craftsmen and some jack of all trades more like me...lol,

Thanks to my Dad. I have worked in IT, became an entrepreneur, Worked as part of the Sales and Marketing team... I give all due credit to my parents who believed in me and gave me all their support in whatever I would focus on. Right now im enjoying 3D Designing and animations and would want to dive and ventures into designer cloths, carpentry, welding... and the list goes on.

This is just my WIP

dvdplayer.png

Thats just ME.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74