You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Tone of Your Voice Affects Your Kids

in #parenting5 years ago

This was a good post! I am a mother of five kiddos two of which are girls so I am always taking notes. My youngest girl is 1 and oldest is 9. I have already learned through my nine year old that my tone of voice with her does make a huge difference.

I have found myself getting more shouty lately due to all of the bickering between my kids . I try to work on having a supportive tone but sometimes it is challenging especially when dealing with hormonal changes (that comes with aging 🙄😌).

I agree that it is important to deal with emotions and not let them fester and build up into something that could be dangerous both mentally and physically.

If you are looking for some mamas to chat and hang out with I welcome you to join the @steemitmamas community. Here’s a link to the discord server:

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Hi, it’s great to hear from you! Wow you are a mum of five!
Like you I also find it hard to deal with my kids bickering and hormones do affect me too. It’s important to do things that help us to keep calm.
I would love to join the @steemitmamas community :)

Yep, five kiddos that drive me bananas 😄! Their ages are 1, 3, 6, 7 and 9!

Yes I agree, it’s so important!

Yay awesome! Looking forward to seeing you around and chatting with you more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81