The Pleasure of Seeing My Son Enjoy the Toys I Used TosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #parenting7 years ago

20170519_194822.jpg

Our little five-year-old has taken a liking to my old Lego stash and toy dinosaurs at my mother's house. Even though the world our children are growing up in is so much different than it used to be, some things never change! Certain toys will always transcend generations!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Aw, thats awesome dude. I did much the same thing, gave all my old lego and stuff to my son. He is too old for all that now tho.

Legos were built to last. They will keep getting passed down the generations.

Great Post - It is amazing even surreal when you see your child playing and ask questions about toys you played with.
Question - when you were young playing with those toys, did you ever imagine that you would be watching your child play with them?

I never did imagine having my own kids at all. That concept was way too advanced for me back then. What's awesome is that he wants to know the name of each dinosaur... and I can still remember them all!

Great - I Love it - (SuperDad)

Oh nice!!! I've stored my favorite pieces in a box - just in case I'd have kids one day, too :-)) It would be surely a blast seeing them surrounded by my own memories... Great post!

Thank you much!

Cool toys, I'm jealous. (And way behind on this site, just noticed this is almost expired. Oh well, still cool toys...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63