You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Children Are Not Your Property

Thank-you #dawnlindholm
I am an unschooling mom to 3 and practice gentle parenting. I recognize some of the people that you have quoted. Thanks for putting this all together so nicely.
In case you haven't heard of it yet, a good source of information for Christians who believe "Spare The Rod, Spoil The Child", is a very well done and scripture based free e-book that explains how the Bible never teaches that we should spank/hit our children. It is written by Samuel Martin.
Here's where to get a copy: http://whynottrainachild.com/2013/06/22/download-martins-book/

Sort:  

Thank you, @canadian-coconut! I haven't heard of it, but will definitely check out that link. (I've already got it pulled up.) Thank you so much for sharing it with me, and for taking the time to read and comment on my post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66