Don't Quit On A Bad DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #parenting7 years ago (edited)

Today Is A Sucky Parenting Day

THIS IS A REAL LIFE MOMENT FROM A DAD-- We have 4 kids under 7 years old. Our youngest is 1 month old.

We run two businesses, from home. I usually don't go to bed until midnight and wake up again at 5am to get some work done before the house wakes up. Today, I was given a newborn at 5:20, the big kids woke up at 6am = nothing accomplished.

Then my wife and I left the house to get SOMETHING DONE today, left the big 3 with a baby sitter.

Got to our meetings, realizing that I didn't have my laptop charger. Dang it.

Then got home to find all 3 of our kids playing in the bathtub! Super fun, right??!!!!!!

IMG_3100.jpg

Except...that our 4 year old son is in a full arm cast with a broken elbow. It can't get wet, or else we have to start the entire 6 weeks over again.

😡😡😡😤😤 AAAAAAAHHHHHHGGGGGGGG!!!!!!! 😤😤😡😡😡

I Messed Up

I flew off the handle. Made the baby sitter cry (I was a jerk, I called and apologized), and made my kids feel guilty.

This was the most fun they had ever had with a baby sitter. And I blew it. #HugeDadFail

Don't Quit On A Bad Day

"This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!" Psalm 118:24

So I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

SUCK IT UP DAD!!!

So I accomplished nothing today.

SUCK IT UP DAD!!!

So I may have to endure with a 4 old crazy boy in a cast for another 6 weeks.

SUCK IT UP DAD!!!

Because no matter how bad our day can be, somebody's day is a lot worse. And today I am going to go kiss my family and make it the BEST NIGHT EVER!!!

Thank you all for allowing me to be real blow off some steem!!

-Beau


If you enjoyed it, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, & FOLLOW our adventure!

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

BTL Logo-01.png

Sort:  

Upvote upvote upvote! Nice to hear we're not along on the Nothing Done train we sometimes find ourselves placed on. :)

Quote Meant : Because no matter how ¡◖∀◖ ◖∀𐐒 our BAD can be, somebody's day is a lot worse. And today I am going to go kiss my family and make it the BEST NIGHT EVER!!!

Haha! My husband and I have mutually decided that today is the BEST DAY EVER. Just like tomorrow will be. And the day after that. It doesn't matter what happens--we can learn from it, grow from it, and our Father has given us life this day.

THIS is an excellent mind set!!!

You rock @bettertogether ! There are days I'm a terrible dad too, but like you say SUCK IT UP! We learn as we love. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50