You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Wellies # 8: 👶🏼 Five Bucks and a Fanta - The Alternative Tooth Fairy 👶🏼

in #parenting7 years ago

Losing teeth is one of the grossest parts of parenthood. I have never helped pull a tooth. I think it is so gross!! My oldest son would pull his out on his own during rest time. He had four pulled out before he turned 5. Some of them were not very lose at all. Then he took a video of himself pulling his last one. It's pretty funny but still gross to me. Then he helped my daughter pull hers the other day. It wasn't totally lose either. She said he just pushed it backward until it came out and then he kept calling himself her dentist. I mean, that's gross. We don't do the tooth fairy but my kids do want something under their pillow. They give me the tooth and I get them something from our dollar store collection and stick it under there when they sleep. They know it is from me. Sometimes we skip that altogether and just go to the dollar store and let them pick something. Ha. Fun times. Pretty weird that they used to burn their teeth long ago.

Sort:  

@apanamamama I'm actually grateful that our daughter is able to help them out. I can still remember what it's like to have a tooth that's lose and hurts when you eat. Sounds like you have a dentist too :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58