You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That time I almost lead-poisoned my unborn baby and myself...

in #parenting6 years ago

That was scary! Glad it wasn't lead positive! My close call was stretching myself out with a few chores at one go. Got tired, rested on the sofa and thought I was alright till I stood up a little too quickly and suddenly blank out. I didn't even know I collapsed sideway until I regained consciousness on the floor after a couple of seconds. I was the only adult are home and my 2yo was napping. Phew.

Sort:  

Oh my, I have nightmares about that kind of thing! So glad you were ok! I stood up too fast one time after trying to get my son to sleep when he was 3 months old or so...fainted and smacked my cheek on the crib, came to with my glasses across the room, my phone in my hand, blood running down my face and crying baby - had no clue what was going on. Took an hour to get ahold of my husband - but all was ok in the end. Close calls certainly can be a wake up call! We've got to take care of ourselves too :-)

Yes, it's been a constant reminder to me ever since. I know we mamas tend to hustle and outstretch ourselves so let's love ourselves more too! Hugs and smooth delivery! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51