Motherhood: my journey so far......

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

So I'm sitting all alone in my office, busy with my thoughts. The time reads 1:07pm. How did I get here? Allow me to recap.
NOVEMBER 2014
IMG-20180125-WA0034.jpg

That is me and my husband at my wedding. That day was one of the most adrenaline filled day for me. It wasn't my happiest day. It was just an event to me. It hasn't been an all sweet journey. Ups and down. At first we were trying so hard to understand ourselves. So many fights and arguments. But four years down the line, we have kind of come to a levelled ground. We adjusted our preferences and learnt how to live with ourselves. And most importantly, learn to love ourselves.

IMG-20180125-WA0005.jpg

Yeah..... That's the most happiest day in my life. The day Richard, my son was born. I felt a wonderful feeling only a mother could feel. Of course, it wasn't easy. Motherhood and parenting is bumpy. Difficult at times, and sweet at times. There were times I felt so frustrated. As I was a first time mum, but my immediate family was always there to help even if we lived about 6 hours away. My husband helped too. Motherhood is a blessing. I feel blessed every day seeing my Richard. Every day, his smile reassures me that "mommy, you're doing a great job" .

IMG_20171210_092552.jpg

IMG_20171104_124020.jpg

LIFE OF AN ENTREPRENEUR
During the course of Richard's pregnancy and birth, I learnt shoemaking. Now that's a male dominated job here in Nigeria. But with time, my passion for shoe making made it worthwhile. With time, I was able to build my brand "VICKKOX SHOES" . I'm looking into exportation of my shoes to other countries
IMG-20180103-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180103-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20171121-WA0008.jpg
AT PRESENT.
Back to where I started from. Life as a wife, mother, entrepreneur and worker has been a bumpy ride. But it's worth it. I have a supportive husband, an understanding toddler, and most of all, the inner zeal.

MY REWARDS
Getting home after a busy day, lying on the couch watching TV, I smile because I'm happy for all these blessings. Looking back, it's been the grace of God all the way because there are times I felt like giving up, but His love overshadows me.

THANKS FOR READING.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akele-rum99! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @akele-rum99! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79