Sort:  

Thank you, @jrcornel. I was feeling sad this morning about how tough the weekend went, so I opened up Word and began to type. This came out. I'm sure it would really embarrass him that I put it on here, but I didn't reveal any names.

I think that is when the rawest emotions come out, when they are fresh like that, and they often make for the deepest writings.

It made me reflect on how tough I am on my stepson and how I probably need to be a lot more uplifting and encouraging towards him instead of always getting on his case... thank you for that :)

My husband is my son's step father. It's a common thing I think. Parenting has challenged me in more ways than I possibly imagined. And step parenting - maybe we should share some stories!
That would be a great posting topic.

Ha! We should! Boy do I have some stories.... sheesh! :)

How old is your son? Mine's 10...

16 - three 16 year olds and one 14 year old