Should I become a parent? WISDOM needed....

in #parenthood7 years ago


This is a topic that has been plaguing me for sometime, first because of my age and second because of the desires of my partner. But, ultimately I keep asking myself. Should I become a parent? Am I the "Right" type of person to be a father? To guide and to nurture another human through the ups and downs of life and to provide them with a stable upbringing to thrive later in life, ensure I leave as minimal negative footprint on this individuals life as I possible can......

Here I am in a loving relationship, the ideal and perfect situation. But, yet I find myself constantly questioning my readiness or ability to even consider bringing another human into this world. 

These are the things I ask myself....

Is it my fear speaking? 

Or is it something deeper, that is saying "Stop...stop right now and do not proceed" 

Or am I just literally being fearful of potentially the most beautiful thing I will ever participate in? 

I'd love to know others experiences....did you? do you...feel the same? What did you choose? 

Sort:  

Could you adopt or foster care? Volunteer at an orphanage.
It would be good to have experiences with kids.
Do you have any kind of spiritual guidance?
I do know of one individual whose wife wanted children, but he didn't. He consented to one. They had twins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50