Parenthood

in #parenthood5 years ago

Being a married woman in her 40s, growing old with my parents and still being close to them, is a gift.

Divorce made me a feminist. It helped me to awaken from the catastrophe of a patriarchal structure that did not help anyone and caused the whole family to suffer.

My mother grew stronger over the years in my father's absence. He organized crazy parties with his sisters. Once, at a restaurant, the pregnant waiter beat a man with a restaurant menu. I could not keep up with her in terms of my own emancipation process; But I've been there with time.

At a time when I was still at home, on a Sunday, in the church, the priest condemned the divorce. He specifically targeted women; It was like a scratching record in my brain. In the name of Father and Son? What exactly do we worship here? All of a sudden, everything came down to me. It was the most beautiful bad thing that ever happened to me.

Photo1 Photo2


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
SMT-Tokens Market Initiative in Daybit - Steemhunt, eSteem, Utopian, Actifit, Fundition, Tasteem, Tr

Today, we are thrilled to introduce our initiative t...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17