Putting men/women before your own children!

in #parent7 years ago

Hello Steem peeps!
I have spent most of the afternoon evening listening to a young girl CRY her eyes out! Why you may ask would I just listen....
1st I'm not her mother, and everyone needs someone to just listen!
2nd My hands seem to be tied in this matter.

Matter being.......
Questions of my own!
How can a mother choice a man over her own ONLY child?
Yes there are men out there that puts women before their children also. But MOST children live with heir mother and visit dads.
The man in this ladies life is not a bad guy but he seems to not like the child/teenager.
Could it be that they both have jealous issues and that the MOM is just caught in the middle?
If they are always fighting or not getting along then why does the MOM keep going back?
How can an adult be so depended on another person?

Not to judge the mother, BUT WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING? YOUR 15 YR OLD DAUGHTER NEEDS YOU MORE NOW THAN EVER! Keep taking HIS side to everything and your daughter could end up......
Running away
Never trusting you
Pregnant
Later in life thinking its ok to be abused both mental and physical.

This CHILD told me tonight she doesn't even know how to wash clothes or even cook! She cant go live with her real dad cause he is an alcoholic and becomes mean. Cant live with her granddad cause he is old. Her grandmother is sick. My heart cries for her.

Yes there are two sides to every story BUT this child has never given me any issues and has been at my house for days and even weeks before. I don't think everything is true but not everything is made up in this case!

As a parent our #1 job is to protect our children!
Then in no order but we also must provide for, care and love our children. Teach them values in life. Mold and shape them to be good people. Teach them to cook, clean, and take care of themselves. We tech them to ride bikes, walk, talk, write and much more.. so they depend on us for basic life skills as well!

I may not be the best parent in the world BUT my children can say I taught them the best I could! No matter how old they are they will say I love them and they love me. They are proud to be mine as much as I'm proud to be theirs!
Being a single parent is not an easy path. But your babies are only in your arms for so long, BE THERE FOR THEM WHEN THEY NEED AND WANT YOU THE MOST. Once they are grown and gone on their own you are gonna miss EVERYTHING!

Thanks for reading this story.
If you have suggestions please comment.
If you would like to add please don't be shy.
Are you guilty to this? Make a change!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44