Why did i have kids?

in #parent8 years ago

Are you a parent and ever wondered the big question "why did i have kids?
I must admit i have asked myself this question many times before and after having kids but i dont really think i have really truthfully answered it.
Was it an accident? no
Was i just following family expectations? no
Was it just my choice? no
Did i just follow what others were doing? no
I do realise that it takes two to make baby and it was something i discussed with my husband before marriage but for me personally i can honestly say i wanted the experience of being a parent and raising children.
It wasnt about control.
I wasnt trying to fill an personal emptiness.
It was just something i wanted to do.
I think more people should ask this question honestly to themselves before having kids cause she cant get a refund when they get here!!
Being a parent is definitely life changing and unique and something i never regret doing.

Sort:  

thats great! be the best parent you can be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63