PARANORMAL EXPERIENCES IN MY LIFE-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #paranormal7 years ago

I have had 3 paranormal experiences, yet I am not sure about ghosts still.

The first one one occurred when I was 13. My little brother and me were with the Ouija board
in our living room in North Bergen N.J.
My brother Steve was around 8 at the time.
We were trying to call out Lou Costello,of Abbott and Costello.

abbottandcostello.jpg

Abbott and Costello

After about 5 minutes of calling his name,we both looked up through the dining room to the kitchen at the same time.
We BOTH saw a woman floating about a foot off the floor right near the refrigerator.
We looked at each other scared to death. We looked back and she was gone.
She had a flowing gown on, that looked like it was rippling around her.


The 2nd one was in the same house.
We had one of those creepy basements,that when you descended down the stairs, it sort of made you short of breath for some reason.
I had to go down there one night to get my clothes out of the washing machine.
My father made one side of the basement into a bar area,complete with a bumper pool table,lighted beer signs,
and one of those mechanical drunk guys holding on to a lamppost?
I was just at the bottom of the stairs when that damn drunk guy lit up and was doing his moving thing.
There was no one else down there with me.
A bumper pool BALL moved from one end of the table to the other.
That was enough to make me tear back up the stairs.


Since that time, and this is very strange... I began to have nightmares about being in the back of an auditorium somewhere.
As I watched the stage,colored balloons would come at me. They grew larger as they got closer.

No Lie. I have this dream about 15 times a year,TO THIS DAY.


Okay. So this is the house we lived in from 1969-1981. In New Jersey,where I was born and raised.
9014 2nd Ave, North Bergen, NJ is a single family home that contains 1,292 sq ft and was built in 1916. It contains 1.5 bathrooms.


Google earth

This is an old photo of me and my brothers,Scott and Steven,and my first dog COOKIE.

inthehauntedhouse.jpg

These were my father's parents,(Sicilians) visiting us in the house. Notice the crazy wallpaper! We also had orange carpeting and an orange couch.

grandparentsinhauntedhouse.jpg


So the LAST paranormal experience,I do not have a picture of, BUT.. Our Aunt Lana was babysitting us on New Years Eve,1974 in her apartment in Hackensack,New Jersey. There were my brothers,me,my aunt, and her sister in the apartment.
It was snowing like a bitch outside. Our parents were at some party. At 1am,(yes we were still awake in the living room just goofing around.)

Again we had a Ouija board out. It was my aunt's board this time.
At 1AM in the morning, IT RAINED PENNIES FROM THE CEILING. Literally falling from the ceiling.Hundreds and hundreds of pennies,hitting us like pellets.The floor was covered in pennies. We picked some up and the dates were 1959-1970. Not sure if
that meant anything. But there were the 5 of us witnessing this. We talked about it numerous times to our relatives.We always had a lot of company as our Italian family was HUGE. I always think back at that time and WISH TO GOD we had a movie camera or something. My parents believed us all and always wondered why and how it happened.


I have had these experiences,and yet... I am not sure I fully believe in ghosts. I have always tried to believe Ghost hunters and Zak of Ghost Adventures or The Dead Files,but they always turn out to be hoaxes. Just like the show I used to watch Crossing Over with John Edward.
To this day, I wish I can actually find proof of what I experienced and why it happened.
I guess I will keep searching.

Sort:  

Thanks for this post @skcamper - my feelings and questions exactly. Have upvoted and resteemed

You are so welcome sweetgirl! Thank you,and I am still looking for the truth.I know it is out there somewhere,sort of like the Xfiles. Lol!

15 times of same nightmare. OMG. Must be exhausted at all.

Oh I am very used to it. The nitemare is like an old friend to me. If one night those balloons actually do me harm,then I will probably be dead and not even know it! They get really really close,and then I wake up every single time.

Cant even imagine the life such nightmare is getting used to. It is definitely PARANORMAL for sure. I wish oneday(hope it is very soon) you escape those dreams and even forget about it forever!

It is sort of like an old habit. It's been going on for so many years. Same exact dream all the time. Nothing ever changes.

I hope you break free of those dreams, too. Must mean something is yet unresolved from your past or something.

I thought of that, but I can't figure it out for the life of me. It started in that basement the same time the things started happening there. I tried to research the house but I am not finding anything. It was built in 1916. And I spent hours trying to find out who lived there before us or if anything happened there. The dream is the only thing that has followed me all these years. I haven't experienced anything out of the ordinary since that night.

Bizarre. Well, found one interpretation of balloons in dreams:

Balloon
To dream of seeing balloons in your dream indicates a dashing of hope on any and all fronts, business or love, as well as a general falling off of all kinds of businesses you may be involved in. If you are ascending in a balloon this is an omen of especially frustrating conditions in your life

source

For whatever that's worth...

Basically any reoccuring dream just isn't very fun. Feels like a low-level purgatory...

Beautiful and gutsy to tell us about these experiences. Actually got chills reading the first story! The recurring dream of the balloons in the auditorium reminds me of some fever dreams - like wrestling through an infinite number of cowboy hats that never give way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45