(Paranormal or Normal) My Rather Unusual Experience --Penang Bridge, Malaysia

in #paranormal7 years ago

BsRNYhLCQAAokEi.jpg

2 years gone by & it still bothers me till this day. What did I see? Was it a human or a paranormal being I happened to glance upon?

Before I begin, let me give you guys a brief introduction of my hometown Penang, Malaysia. A beautiful place known as food paradise. Penang is divided into 2 parts, the all famous island & infamous mainland. There are 2 bridges connecting the island to mainland together with a ferry service. I'll be talking about the 1st Penang Bridge opened in the 1970s & 13.5km in length.

My experience begins here, one fine day after an awesome late night dinner, I was heading back to mainland. It was around 2am & I entered the bridge. While driving I noticed an old chinese man walking on the bridge. Do note that there are no bus/taxi or any form of public transportation available there & literally no one walks on the bridge not even cyclists.maxresdefault.jpg

The man was seen walking on the curb, far left of the road.

I was wondering why is this man walking here with his head down, cant really see his face. All i saw was a an old man with shorts & shirt. I drove pass him & further towards middle of the bridge there was a police roadblock, just to check on legal documents & to stop any drunk drivers. I was stopped for a routine inspection.

I told the police officer that there is a man walking alone, I was worried he might be attempting suicide. The moment i turned back to point the man, I noticed he was no longer there. In fact no sign of him at all. This is totally weird as the road are 3 lane roads surrounded by sea, no other way at all. I was having goosebumps & the police officer told me to driver save.

What did i saw that night? I have no idea till today.

PENANG_SECOND_BRIDGE_240214_TMIHASNOOR_16-900x548_zpszin77xsc.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68