My Haunted Diary Part 3 - New Home New Experiences.

2nd March 2016 –

I was preparing food in the kitchen and as I went to get some utensils from the cupboard, I looked towards the corridor where the front door is and heard a high pitched voice

“Oh Hello!”

But no one was there..

Don’t ask me why I looked there, it was automatic, it sounded like my grandmother and since she was reading in the other room next to me I went in and asked her if she said hello, She said “No”

I know that my great-grandmother sounded like my grandmother so maybe it was her? Who knows!

27th March 2016 Approx 10:50am

Sitting in the living room going through some Facebook posts when I felt the need to gaze at the carpet in front of me.. As I did, I saw what looked like a single leg take a step forward towards me then vanish, Who or what ever it was, was wearing dark grey trousers along with polished black shoes.. Weird

April 2016 –

Working on this blog at the computer as my mother, grandmother and father sat watching TV, We all heard a great big BANG coming from the kitchen, At first my grandmother thought it was a fuse blowing but everything seemed fine, It almost sounded like a bursting balloon but no balloons here. I sat at the kitchen table and decided to slam my hands to hit the table to try and re-create the noise, I asked if it sounded similar in which everyone replied with “Yes”, Really strange..

Part 1 & 2 Available.

Sort:  

Fairly often, when home alone, I will hear someone upstairs. I've gone to look several times but no one is ever there. That is about all our current ghost does though.

Strange isn't it? I often wonder why the make noises if they aren't physically there

It is strange. The only time I've had something a little different in this house was in the week before my grandmother passed. If I was home around 3 pm I'd hear the front door and someone go upstairs. I assumed once she passed that it may have been another deceased family member checking in while waiting for her to join then. I've no clue who though or why 3 was significant but it all stopped once she was gone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64