My UFO experience

On the 31st of December in 2011, @carolinaigs and I were having a drink in a bar by the seaside, when I saw a seemingly black and pyramid shaped object on the horizon falling slowly to the ocean and then back up. I was extremely confused but did not make much of it.

The next day, the first day of 2012, the both of us plus another friend went for a drive around the countryside and we saw it again. I had my camera with me so I filmed it and we were all absolutely freaking out. My camera was a bad one and had no option for manual focus, so I could only count with the unreliable auto-focus, but still we got a pretty good image of the object.

The same day I uploaded the video to youtube and the day after, when I woke up, the video had thousands of views. UFO pages had shared the video, a news channel had picked it up and printed about it, and there were many more copies of my video circulating youtube.

Intimidated by all the negative comments on my video (including people saying they passed it through filters and found out it was special effects, people calling me a bitch for not focusing right, and rude remarks about my friend's looks) I decided to delete the video. However, this was before I noticed there were many other copies already in circulation.

Anyway, we later found out the object was actually a balloon from some sort of underground festivity happening in the area. But still, it was a funny experience and I thought I'd share one of the copies of the video:

Enjoy!

Sort:  

A few years ago my bf saw what he could describe as a UFO also, but he described it as being 3 red dots in the sky that followed one another then parted away shooting up to the sky.

Great read, I haven't experienced anything paranormal like UFO's but I have experienced ghostly things x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64