PARAGON FOR THE YOUTH

in #paragon6 years ago (edited)

The opening of classes will be on Monday, June 4, 2018 and I find time talking to my son who will be in Senior High School. He showed me his class card in the preceding year and I was so concerned when I saw his average grades of 84.00, which is but within the borderline. I feel bad but I do not want to be mad at him, in stead I encouraged him to prove to me that he deserves to be in school.

Children nowadays are taking for granted their studies. They still cannot grasp the value of education and how significant it is for their future. Before, during my time, I hate to be absent despite I did not have a penny in my pocket. I did my best to excel because I knew then that it could uplift our living condition and it paved a way to a brighter future. That is the very reason why I wanted my kids to comprehend the power of education.

The other Monday, our local government honored the accomplishments of our delegates to the Palarong Pambansa 2018. Said athletes make it in the academic and in extracurricular activities such as sports. How I admired these children and how I wish my kids will be like them. But as parents, we can never dictate what our kids supposed to do or else they will end up rebellious. Sometimes it took us to employ reverse psychology, the old-fashioned way of parent counselling way but sometimes it is effective.

Well, parents as we are, we aspire nothing for our kids but their brighter future.
49709470-5B14-4C7B-9F82-63EC7ECF6AA5.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42